Settings with WorkHeavy
At WorkHeavy, it's important to us that our users have the tools that work best for their goals. That is why we try to offer as much flexibility and customization as possible. If our users require more customization, we always welcome feedback in making the platform better. We also understand that some users are a part of a bigger team or multiple teams and need customization per team. That is why we created Groups.
What are Groups?
In WorkHeavy, Groups are simply a collection of users with their own data and settings. By having different groups, users are able to use the platform for different purposes without having to create multiple accounts.
For example, let's say you are a freelance website developer. As a freelance website developer, you work with multiple clients on different projects. You then use WorkHeavy to track and manage all of your projects and want to share that progress with each client. It is important that you keep each client's data separate and private. The solution is to create 2 groups within WorkHeavy and invite each client to their respective group. By doing this, each client can not only keep their data separate but also customize WorkHeavy best to their needs.
Another great use of Groups is for personal use. You can easily create a new Group where you are the only member and utilize the tools for your personal life. Perhaps you are planning a vacation and want to create a Data Set of all of the possible hotels, including the price, a link to the website, and a photo of the room. A Group made just for you or you and your family would work great for this.
Current Settings with WorkHeavy
Currently with WorkHeavy users have access to the following settings:
- User Settings
- Group Settings
- Switch Groups
- User Orders
- Data Set View
In the side bar menu or the top nav bar, you will find User Settings. User Settings are just the basic settings about your account. Here is where you will see your account email and able to change your display name. Your display name is visible to all the members in all of your groups. It is what they will see for things such as user selection for Data Types.
In the side bar menu, you will find Group Settings. Group Settings are just the basic settings about your group such as name and also where you can manage Group Members. You can see all the existing members as well as add or remove users.
In the side bar menu or the top nav bar, you will find the Switch Group setting. The Switch Group setting will allow you to create a new Group and to switch the current Group for your login session. If you have a Group A for work and Group B for personal items, you can simply use this setting to easily switch between the two accounts.
In the side bar menu or the top nav bar, you will find the User Orders setting. Here you wil see a list of all your orders on the WorkHeavy platform. You will also be able to retrieve any product downloads from this list at any time.
Data Set View
With each Data Set you create, you will be able to change the view to best suit your goals. On each Data Set view page you will be able to change which columns you see and will be able to filter the results.